发展历程

了解博雷在成为高性能公司的过程中所实现的里程碑。

高性能公司

超过30年的卓越设计经验

纵观历史,博雷通过生产具有超高价值和品质的产品、个性化的客户服务,以及准时的交货,赢得了卓越声誉。一个全面集成、能满足加工行业真正需要,且具有创新设计的产品线,始终是关键的要素。

公司历史




自1986年4月23日公司成立开始,博雷国际公司开启了一段传奇般的成功历史。我们的目标是立足于创业愿景,将博雷打造成一家高绩效公司。纵观历史,博雷通过生产具有超高价值和品质的产品、个性化的客户服务,以及准时的交货,赢得了卓越声誉。一个全面集成、能满足加工行业真正需要,且具有创新设计的产品线,始终是关键的要素。


第一年,我们设计了公司架构并对产品线做出规划。1986年圣诞节生产出第一批阀门原型样品。此外还编制了所有销售和技术资料。一个由经验丰富并具有可靠业绩的经销商组成的独特网络也在顺利搭建。一个配套工厂于1987年3月落成,同年6月首批阀门投产。首批蝶阀为20/21卫生/化学系列、30/31通用系列和35/36大口径系列。


1988年1月博雷英国开业,这是我们在国外的首家分公司。第三年,博雷加拿大和博雷墨西哥也分别于1988年7月和1989年1月相继开业。


博雷欧洲大陆分公司也于1990年6月开始营业。在美国境外的这四家公司业务的启动极大地扩展了我们的客户群,并使博雷成为一家国际公司。首批20/21系列不锈钢阀体于1988年6月在本土生产。1990年9月,博雷美国工厂搬迁至目前的地点,这成为公司的一大里程碑。这座61,000平方英尺的建筑使公司得以迅猛发展,并提高了生产能力。


1992年2月,50系列阀门状态监控器和几款新产品问世。1993年2月,美国开始生产90系列气动执行机构,之后,22 HPV系列也于同年投产。下一个拓展国际业务的地区是环太平洋地区。博雷澳大利亚于1993年12月开业。


1995年1月和9月博雷中国和博雷香港相继开业,国际业务扩展持续发力。这些国家/地区是全球增长最快经济体的代表,前景广阔。


博雷在芝加哥ISA展览会上推出了70系列现场总线基础电动执行机构,该系列被《设计新闻杂志》(Design News Magazine)评为1996年度最佳产品之一。同年,博雷从McCanna公司收购了博雷/McCannalok高性能蝶阀产品线。博雷美国通过了ISO 9001质量标准认证,40防火安全系列则通过了API第607 4版防火安全认证。


博雷阀门和控制正式成为博雷控制,以反映我们对控制产品的日益重视。


博雷收购了Flow-Tek公司以提供门类齐全的阀门和控制产品。


博雷收购了Ritepro Corporation和Ultraflo Corporation,将业务拓展到止回阀以及适用于运输行业的阀门和控制产品。2000年11月博雷英国新开了一家工厂。


博雷美国、英国、德国和中国开始生产带有CE(欧共体)标志的产品。博雷扩建了美国工厂,总面积达110,000平方英尺,并带有1000级洁净室。


2002年,博雷收购了我们在荷兰的分销商,并成立了博雷比荷卢。


博雷中国新工厂建成。博雷巴西开始运营。


博雷日本公司开业,同时我们在智利设立了区域销售办事处。


Craig Brown担任CEO,Frank Raymond连任主席。6A系列数字定位器问世。博雷控制波兰分公司开业。


博雷控制意大利分公司开业。Flow-tek扩展至休斯顿的新地址。35/36系列内部连接阀门和36H系列问世。


全新的博雷中国工厂开业,产能增至三倍,并雇佣了超过 550人,建筑面积超过五十万平方英尺,也就是说,新工厂的面积比首个工厂大数百倍。同年,博雷控制印度和博雷控制秘鲁也相继开业。


博雷美国办公室的1998配楼增建至2层。博雷控制比荷卢分公司在荷兰的Heerhugowaard新开一家工厂。收购Valvtronic和Rennell Argentina后,开始生产4A/4B系列双法兰式Bray/McCannalok,博雷控制塞浦路斯于同年开业。


博雷技术中心于2011年6月23日在德克萨斯州休斯顿开业。此外开业的还有博雷技术服务印度、博雷控制泰国、博雷控制马来西亚、博雷控制哥伦比亚、博雷控制中东、博雷控制俄罗斯和博雷控制法国。我们获得壳牌全球合同,并于当年开始生产具有博雷极地阀座的4X冷冻和低温阀门系列。


2012年9月,博雷印度计划启用其生产工厂。


博雷的卓越设计和精密制造打造出一个经过优化的模块化产品线,用于安装在博雷阀门上,同年推出98系列执行机构。此外,收购的Kuegelheim Mueller球阀和VAAS刀闸阀部门也并入博雷国际。


博雷国际公司从KSB收购了Acris PFA带衬蝶阀和Acris PFA带衬球阀的制造部门。博雷国际公司欣喜宣布AMRESIST, INC. (原KSB AMRI, INC.)的加入,该公司是Acris PFA高性能带衬蝶阀和球阀产品线的制造商。在此次收购中,博雷接手了生产基地和员工,以及ACRIS和AMRESIST品牌。此外,KSB和博雷还签订了销售与供货合作协议。这一年推出了S19分段式控制阀。


在这些年间,备受认可的McCanalok获得了长足发展。为冷冻应用、低温防火应用以及船舶和海军应用扩大大尺寸产品的范围。


博雷国际推出5A和5B系列开关箱,在所有符合VDI/VDE 3845标准的90°回转装置上提供可靠的视觉和电气位置指示。


这一年推出了博雷70 Servo NXT系列,为博雷70系列电动执行机构提供完整的调制控制和监控。Servo NXT的基本功能是根据来自过程控制器的命令信号来定位S70执行机构。

博雷领导层

Craig_C_Brown

Craig C. Brown 

创始人、CEO兼主席

Craig是公认的企业管理专家,在阀门和执行机构行业具有40多年的国际经验。

博雷总裁Ronald J Warren

Ronald J. Warren

董事长

Ron在流体控制行业拥有45年的国际经验,并在过去10年里担任博雷国际公司的高级管理职位。

History

Learn about our company's milestones in our journey to become The High Performance Company

The High Performance Company

Over 30 Years of Engineered Excellence

Throughout our history Bray has earned a reputation of excellence by creating products of superior value and quality, providing personalized customer service and on-time delivery. The key ingredient has always been a fully integrated product line innovatively engineered to meet the real needs of the process industry.

Our History




With our incorporation on April 23, 1986, Bray International, Inc. began an unprecedented history of success. Our goal was to establish Bray as The High Performance Company – high performance based on entrepreneurial vision. Throughout our history Bray has earned a reputation of excellence by creating products of superior value and quality, providing personalized customer service and on-time delivery. The key ingredient has always been a fully integrated product line innovatively engineered to meet the real needs of the process industry.


In our first year the company structure and product line was designed. By Christmas of 1986 the first valve prototypes were produced. Additionally, all sales and technical literature were prepared. A unique network of experienced distributors, with proven track records, was well under way. A suitable factory was located in March of 1987 and the first valve production runs began in June of that year. The initial butterfly valves were the Series 20/21 Sanitary/Chemical, the Series 30/31 General Purpose and the Series 35/36 Large Diameter.


In January 1988 we celebrated the opening of Bray U.K., our initial foreign location. Our third year was additionally marked by the opening of Bray Canada in July 1988 and Bray Mexico in January 1989.


Bray Continental Europe operations began in June 1990. The start up of these four operations outside the U.S. significantly expanded our customer base, and established Bray as an international company. At home, the first Series 20/21 stainless steel valve bodies were produced in June of 1988. The move to our present Bray U.S.A. factory location in September of 1990 was a significant milestone. This 61,000 sq. ft. building allowed for rapid expansion and increased production capabilities.


Beginning in February of 1992 with the Series 50 Valve Status Monitor, several new products were introduced. The U.S. manufacture of the Series 90 Pneumatic Actuator started up in February of 1993 and the Series 22 HPV was in production later that year. The next area of international expansion was the Pacific Rim. Bray Australia opened in December of 1993.


International expansion continues with Bray China and Bray Hong Kong following in January and September of 1995, respectively. These countries represent some of the fastest growing economies in the world and offer enormous opportunities.


The series 70 Fieldbus Foundation Electric Actuator is introduced at the ISA exhibition in Chicago and was named one of "The Best Products of 1996 by Design News Magazine. That year Bray acquired the Bray/McCannalok line of high performance butterfly valves from McCanna, Inc. Bray USA was certified to ISO 9001 quality standards & the Series 40 Fire Safe was awarded API's 607 4th Edition Fire Safe Certification.


Bray Valve & Controls officially became Bray Controls to reflect our increasing emphasis on control products.


Bray acquired Flow-Tek, Inc. to offer a full range of ball valves & controls.


Bray acquired Ritepro Corporation and Ultraflo Corporation, expanding into check valves and valves & controls for the transport industry. Bray UK opened a new factory in November 2000.


Bray USA, UK, Germany and China began manufacturing products carrying the CE (Community of Europe) mark. Bray Expanded our Usa Factory to a total of 110,000 sq ft. with a Class 1000 clean room.


In 2002 Bray acquired our distributor in the Netherlands and formed Bray Benelux.


The new Bray China factory is completed. Bray Brazil began operations.


Bray Japan was opened, and we established a regional sales office and Chile.


Craig Brown becomes CEO; Frank Raymond remains Chairman. Series 6A Digital Positioner is born. And Bray Controls Poland was opened.


Bray Control Italy opening. Flow-tek expands to new Houston Location. Series 35/36 Internal Connection Valves and Series 36H are born.


The opening of the brand-new Bray China Factory triples capacity, employs more than 550 people and has a floor area of over half a million square feet, in other words, the new facility is hundreds of times bigger than the first workshop. Bray Controls India & Bray Controls Peru were open that year too.


2nd floor added to 1998 wing of Bray U.S.A. offices. Bray Controls Benelux opened a brand-new factory in Heerhugowaard, Holland. Acquisition of Valvtronic and Rennell Argentina, started the manufacturing of Series 4A/4B Double Flanged Bray/McCannalok and Bray Controls Cyprus was opening that year.


Bray Technical Center opens in Houston, Texas on June 23, 2011; and also the incorporation of Bray Technical Services India, Bray Controls Thailand, Bray Controls Malaysia, Bray Controls Colombia, Bray Controls Middle East, Bray Controls Russia and Bray Controls France. We were granted by Award of Shell global contract and the manufacturing of Series 4X Cryogenic and Low Temperature Valves Featuring Bray's Polar Seats started that year.


Bray India is scheduled to open its manufacturing facility in September, 2012.


Bray's engineering excellence and precision manufacturing have produced a modular product line optimized for mounting on Bray valves, this year the Series 98 actuators were introduced. And also the acquisitions of Kuegelheim Mueller Ball Valves and VAAS Knife Gate Valves was incorporated to Bray International.


Bray International, Inc. acquires manufacturer of Acris PFA lined butterfly valves and Acris PFA lined ball valves from KSB. Bray International, Inc. is proud to announce the addition of Amresist, Inc. (formerly KSB AMRI, Inc.), manufacturers of the high performance line of Acris PFA lined butterfly valves and ball valves. Within the scope of the acquisition, Bray took over the production site and employees, as well as the ACRIS and AMRESIST brands. In addition, KSB and Bray concluded a sales and supply cooperation agreement. S19 Segmented Control Valve was introduced in this year.


Major extension of the award winning McCanalok took place during these years. Extending the product range in large sizes, for cryogenic application, for Low-Temperature Fire-Safe applications and Marine & Navy applications.


Bray International introduces Series 5A and 5B Switchboxes, providing reliable visual and electrical position indication on any VDI/VDE 3845-compliant quarter-turn device.


The Bray Series 70 Servo NXT was introduced this year, providing complete modulating control and monitoring of the Bray Series 70 Electric Actuator. The basic function of the Servo NXT is to position the S70 Actuator in response to a command signal from a process controller.

Bray Leadership

Craig_C_Brown

Craig C. Brown 

Founder, CEO & Chairman

Craig is widely recognized as an expert in corporate management and has over 40 years of international experience in the valve and actuator industry.

Bray President Ronald J Warren

Ronald J. Warren

President

Ron has 45 years of international experience in the flow control industry and has served in a senior executive position at Bray International, Inc. for the last 10 years.